ST. MATTHEW’S WEEKDAY SCHOOL

Calendar of Events for 2018 – 2019 School Year

(Dates are subject to change. Please refer to your child’s class calendar for daily schedule)

September

Thursday, Sept. 6– Parent Open House @ 7 PM

Claire’s Gourmet Fundraiser Begins

Friday, Sept. 7– Open House for Students @ 9 AM

Monday, Sept. 10– Classes Begin

Tuesday- Friday, Sept. 11- 14– Toddlers Dismiss at Noon

Monday, Sept. 24– Family Picnic @ 11:30 AM (Duck, Monkey, Owl, & Whale Classes)

Tuesday, Sept. 25– Family Picnic @12:30 PM (Frog Class)

Thursday, Sept. 27– Fire Drill

Friday, Sept. 28– Fire Drill

October

Monday, Oct. 8– School Closed

Tuesday, Oct. 16– Fire Drill

Wednesday, Oct. 17– School Pictures

Thursday, Oct. 18– School Pictures

Friday, Oct. 19-Fire Drill

Tuesday, Oct. 23– Claire’s Delivery

Tuesday, Oct. 23– Frog, Whale, & Owl Field Trip to Burke Nursery @9:30 AM

Wednesday, Oct. 24– Monkey & Duck Field Trip to Burke Nursery @9:30 AM

Tuesday, Oct. 30– Frog, Owl, & Whale Parade & Program @ 9:30 AM

Lamb & Puppy Toddler Sing- Along @ 12:30 PM

Wednesday, Oct. 31– Duck, & Monkey Parade & Program @ 9:30 AM

Kitten & Bunny Toddler Sing- Along @ 12:30 PM

November 

Monday, Nov. 5– School Closed

Tuesday, Nov. 6- School Closed

Thursday, Nov. 8– Monkey & Whale Parent/ Teacher Conferences

Monday, Nov. 12– Owl Parent/Teacher Conference

Monday, Nov. 19– Kitten & Bunny Toddler Classes meet 9:15 AM – Noon

Duck, Monkey & Owl Classroom Visit @ 10:30 AM

Duck, Monkey, & Owl Potluck Feast @ 11:00 AM

Tuesday, Nov. 20– Puppy & Lamb Toddler Classes meet 9:15 AM – Noon

Frog & Whale Classroom Visit @10:30 AM

Frog & Whale Potluck  Feast @ 11:00 AM

Monkey & Owl Classes end at Noon

Wednesday, Nov. 21– School Closed

Thursday, Nov. 22– School Closed, Happy Thanksgiving

Friday, Nov. 23– School Closed

December

Thursday, Dec. 6– Cookies with Santa

Friday, Dec. 7– Cookies with Santa

Thursday, Dec. 20

Toddler Sing-a-long @12:30 PM

Friday, Dec. 21

Toddler Sing-a-long @ 11:30 AM

Noon Dismissal (No Lunch Bunch)

Monday, Dec. 24- Jan. 4– Christmas Vacation- School Closed

 

        January

Monday, Jan. 7 – Classes Resume

Monday, Jan. 7– Duck Conferences

Tuesday, Jan. 8th– Frog Conferences

Wednesday, Jan. 9th– In-House Intent to Register Begins

Monday, Jan. 21 – School Closed- Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, Jan. 25 – School Closed

Tuesday, Jan. 29– Lamb & Puppy Conferences

Wednesday, Jan. 30 – Bunny & Kitten Conferences

 

February

Monday, Feb. 4 – School Closed

Wednesday, Feb. 6 – Last Chance to Submit Intent to Register

Monday, Feb. 18 – School Closed- President’s Day

Wednesday, Feb. 20 – General Registration Begins

Monday – Friday, Feb. 25 – March 1 – Read A Thon

 

March

Friday, Mar. 1 – Dr. Suess’ Birthday

ART GALA – DATE & TIME TBD

April

Friday, Apr. 5 – School Closed

Monday- Friday, Apr 15-19 – School Closed – Spring Break

May

Wednesday, May 1 – Field Day with Fathers @ 9:45 AM

Wednesday, May 8 – Manners with Mom @ 9:45 AM

Thursday, May 9 – Moments with Mom- Frog Class @ 9:15 AM

Friday, May 10 – Moments with Mom – Duck Class @ 9:15 AM

Monday, May 20 – Duck, Owl & Monkey Class Picnic @ 11:30 AM

Tuesday, May 21 – Frog & Whale Class Picnic @ 12:30 PM

Friday, May 24 – Last Day of Classes

June

 Monday – Friday, June 3-14 – Summer Camp